List of Courses Offered in Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)

When it comes to pursuing higher education in Nigeria, the Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) stands out as a prestigious institution approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer a broad spectrum of courses. With a commitment to providing top-notch education, FUOYE caters to students’ diverse interests and aspirations. In this article, we will delve into the various faculties and departments of FUOYE, shedding light on the NUC approved courses available for prospective students.

Faculty of Agriculture:

The Faculty of Agriculture at FUOYE offers an array of courses that focus on sustainable agricultural practices and food technology. Students seeking expertise in these fields can choose from the following departments:

  1. Agricultural Economics and Extension
  2. Animal Science
  3. Crop Production and Horticulture
  4. Fisheries and Aquaculture
  5. Food Science Technology
  6. Soil Science
  7. Water Resources and Agrometeorology

Faculty of Arts & Humanities:

For those with a passion for literature, arts, and communication, the Faculty of Arts & Humanities at FUOYE provides several enriching courses through its departments:

  1. English and Literary Studies
  2. Theatre and Media Arts

Faculty of Engineering:

Engineering enthusiasts have a multitude of options at FUOYE’s Faculty of Engineering, where they can select from a range of cutting-edge engineering courses, including:

  1. Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering
  2. Civil Engineering
  3. Computer Engineering
  4. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  5. Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  6. Material and Metallurgical Engineering

Faculty of Education:

FUOYE’s Faculty of Education is dedicated to preparing future educators and professionals in various educational disciplines. Prospective students can choose from departments such as:

  1. Agricultural Education and Educational Management
  2. Biology Education
  3. Business Education
  4. Chemistry Education
  5. English Education
  6. Library and Information Science
  7. Mathematics Education

Faculty of Science:

Students with an inclination towards scientific exploration can find their calling in the Faculty of Science at FUOYE. This faculty offers an impressive range of courses through its departments:

  1. Animal and Environmental Biology
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Computer Science
  4. Geology
  5. Geophysics
  6. Industrial Chemistry
  7. Mathematics
  8. Microbiology
  9. Physics
  10. Plant Science and Biotechnology

Faculty of Social Science:

In the pursuit of understanding human societies and behavior, the Faculty of Social Science at FUOYE equips students with valuable insights through its diverse departments:

  1. Demography and Social Statistics
  2. Economics and Development Studies
  3. Psychology
  4. Sociology


Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE), endorsed by the National Universities Commission (NUC), has earned its reputation as a top-tier institution offering accredited courses across various faculties. With experienced lecturers and a commitment to providing quality education, FUOYE serves as a prime choice for aspiring students seeking a well-rounded higher education experience in Nigeria. Whether one’s passion lies in agriculture, arts, engineering, education, science, or social sciences, FUOYE offers a wide range of NUC approved courses to cater to diverse interests and career aspirations.

Dont Forget to Share this post..Thanks!

Leave a Comment